Maine Graduated License System. You must have your provisional license for a minimum of 6 months. Maine allows new drivers to get their learners permit at the age of 15. If you have recently.You can take your Maine DMV driving test and. Information for Parents of Teens. Provides information on Maine driving law Maine traffic laws for new drivers in Maine as well as anyone moving to Maine from another state country. The State of Maine requires a three- step licensing system for teen drivers under the age of 18.
This system reduces high- risk driving situations for new drivers while increasing parental involvement and supervision. Get information on Maine driver licensing laws and regulations on obtaining a driver' s permit in Maine. Maine new driver laws. You will need to answer questions about local traffic laws, safe.Maine Laws; Maine.
There is no handheld cell phone prohibition for drivers in Maine. Maine’ s novice cell phone and texting laws are.
Graduated License. Maine has a law that requires a 3- step graduated drivers licensing system for new drivers who are under 18 years of age. The law includes restrictions for drivers under 21 years of age.
DRIVING CONTRACT FOR NEW DRIVERS AND THEIR PARENTS. Under current Maine law, all new drivers under 18 years of age operate with an intermediate license.